The least expensive bike swap I ever had!

I went to the T-Town Velodrome today for the bike swap, and I came home with not as much as I have in other years. I am happy with my haul, but between working in a bike shop, being happy with my bikes right now, and trying to save some scratch, I managed to spend less than I have in other years, but still got great stuff. I got a Gary Fisher wool jersey, a GF 29er team kit (jersey and shorts) some trek wool socks, and a bunch of imperfect socks from sock guy.

I am actually much happier with this than it looks!

I am actually much happier with this than it looks!

I am really just saving my money to get this…the day they are available.

DROOL!

DROOL!

I really wanted to take some great pictures around the swap, but like a moron, I did not check my camera battery the night before, and I guess it was on since the race the other night, so I don’t have the pictures I inteded on, and I am not the super blogger I am trying to grow up to be. DOH!

The baby from the Triple Crown of Kensington cross race made it to the swap. I am glad she is still doing well, and even though she is well used and has a look on her face like she is sitting on something funny, the boys found a good home for her at the swap I hope she makes it back to the race, or maybe she found a new home as the shop mascot.

Baby at the Swap

Baby at the Swap

After heading back to Jersey after the swap, we were off to the Main Event of the day, or in other terms the Bolby-Smallwood wedding. The bride is a very good friend of my lady, but that did not indicate that we knew a million people there. There were a few people I was familiar with, but that is about it. Paul is one that I knew who made the night much better than expected. He did not dress like this all night, but really made it look great.

BTW: This guy can kill you.

BTW: This guy can kill you.

We made the best of the night, and had a really good time.

We won the centerpiece and I was so happy I wore part of it.

We won the centerpiece and I was so happy I wore part of it.

The bethroded are into hunting, and have lived on farms and such, so in addition to their wedding cake, they had a woods camo cake complete with a hunting licence pouch. The pciture was from my phone and does not do it justice, but the frosting on the sides was blaze orange.

WOW!

WOW!

Congrads and good luck to Melissa and Aaron.

Leave a Reply

