Philly Cycling This Week

If it ever stops raining and thundering around this place, there are a few Philly(ish) biking things going on this week.
On Wednesday 4/28 Breakaway bikes and Felt are offering a demo of F1’s, AR’s, B2’s, Nine Elite, Six Elite, Compulsion, and Virtues. Come out between 4 and 7 for this unique chance to ride some of Felt’s range for 2010. If you want to spin on these bikes, bring you helmet. pedals, and shoes to the Breakaway Rental shack next to Lloyd hall on Boathouse row.

Cadence is getting a jump on the spring swap meet season by having one at the shop for a few days. From April 30th till May 2nd, you can get a sweet deal on some frames, complete bikes, clothes, etc.

They have some of their really sweet deals listed on their site. They are also offering 10% any Kuota TT bikes and 30% off all older wetsuits. I need about 30% added to my wet suit, but I dont think that is what they are talking about.

On Saturday, the Keswick crew is going to resurrect their Saturday morning road rides. There is a B pace set and a group of Cs that go out as well. It is a self supported ride so make sure you have everything you need like water, food, tubes, etc. You also need to wear a helmet! Make it out to the Cherry Hill shop at 8am for a nice ride out in the wilds of the Jersey suburbs. It is actually a great ride with very few cars and tons of great miles.

I am going to finish my weekend off by finally releashing my style of “racing” on Granogue. For all of the times I have tried to go, I have never made it there for the cross races or the Mountain Bike races. I hope that this year will not have the mud that last year brought. I will see you on the finish line. You will probably be showered and clean when I make it there, but I will see you!

If you have any other philly bike stuff going on around town, let me know!

Leave a Reply

